Google My Business Notifying After Deleting Reviews

This post was originally published in this website.

google gold stars

Francisco CV shared a screen shot of Google My Business emailing him after a review was deleted from his (or his clients) Google local listing. The email comes from Google My Business with the subject line “We have deleted a review of your business profile.”

Here is a screen shot of this email, in a different language, as he posted it on Twitter:

click for full size

This is a welcomed feature for many local SEOs and business owners. Knowing when a review was removed can be useful in review management procedures. I assume some local SEO tools do this but this can be helpful for those who do not have such tools for tracking reviews.

Forum discussion at Twitter.

You may also like